Reviews for Bing.com and Firefox 3.5 Coming Up

A while back, I actually wanted to check out Bing (the new search engine from Microsoft) and I wanted to give it a try to see if it can contend with Google. The only problem is my main browser, Safari, only supports the Google search bar out of the box, with some plug-ins needed to add other search engines. I’m not the kind of person who would rather use the search bar than go to the site and search from there, I left Bing alone for a while.

Fortunately, the latest version of Firefox (v3.5) was also worth looking at. And because of the open-ended nature of Firefox, it supported multiple search bars, including Bing. Now I get to simultaneously review Firefox 3.5 and Microsoft Bing. I’ll be separating myself from Safari for one or two weeks to get a feel on the stuff I want to review, so expect an entry on that by that time. Lastly, I will mostly be reviewing the Mac version of Firefox, but it should resemble the Windows and Linux version quite closely. If I can, I will also look at the Windows version within the week. Anyway, just a heads-up for upcoming articles!

~ by Ian on July 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
