Windows 7 Journal Prologue

This will be considered my first hot topic on the WizFactor blog. The following episodes after this will cover an introduction to Windows 7, as well as previews of features, and reviews of certain aspects of the OS Beta.

This Journal will continue to be updated until August 1, 2009, when the Beta officially ends. By that time, I will make a compiled review and place a final verdict on Microsoft’s next operating system.

I hope you will follow me as I make each episode on this hot topic. If you do not have the beta, this journal will hopefully give you insights of what is to come. If you do have the beta, I hope you might discover new things about the beta; you can even comment on features that I may have missed. I will also do my best to post screenshots so that you can visualize what the new OS looks like.

Episode 1 will come out soon, so continue to follow up on this blog. See you in the next episode!

Update: Because of the release of Windows 7 Release Candidate, the final review will occur at a much later date. It will be either upon Windows 7’s release date, or upon the RC’s expiration around March 1-July 10, 2010, whichever comes first.

~ by Ian on February 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
